Skip to main content
MHT Dentistry News

2020 ADAVB BOQ Specialist CPD bursary recipients announced

By December 7, 2020February 14th, 2022One Comment

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2020 Australian Dental Association Victorian Branch(ADAVB) BOQ Specialist CPD Practice Bursary and Recent Graduate Bursary.

Dr Matt Teixeira, owner of MHT Dentistry in Malvern East, has been announced as the recipient of the CPD Practice Bursary. Now in its sixth consecutive year, the $10,000 bursary acknowledges dental practices committed to quality learning and aims to fund further professional development for practitioners and professional staff members.

“It was a very exciting moment to hear that MHT Dentistry was the successful recipient of the ADAVB BOQ Specialist CPD Practice Bursary,” Dr Teixeira said.

“We applied to the bursary as a team and we can’t wait to commence further professional learning. The bursary will allow MHT Dentistry staff to attend many relevant CPD training courses over the next 12 months, which will in turn provide current patients and the local community with access to a dental practice that strives for excellence and innovation.”

“The panel was impressed with the high-quality work and effort that went into MHT Dentistry’s comprehensive application,” ADAVB president Dr Angelo Pacella said.

“There was a clear goal to strive for excellence and innovation, to provide all staff with quality professional development and a commitment to further explore various interest areas, practice accreditation and digital/communications work—all with the end goal to better serve their patients and the community.”

Dr Teixeira and MHT Dentistry will be profiled in ADAVB’s Victorian Dentist and BOQ Specialist’s ‘Best Practice’. In addition to a Certificate of Recognition, the $10,000 bursary includes $8000 to be applied to any CPD courses and training and $2000 for ADAVB CPD courses and training.

Original link here:

Join the discussion One Comment